LP Motel Mirrors "Gotta Lotta Rhythm"


Format: LP
Artist: Motel Mirrors
Title: Gotta Lotta Rhythm
Year: 2019
Label: Wild Honey Records (I) WH-032
Language: English

Gotta Lotta Rhythm is the latest release from Motel Mirrors, the Memphis, Tennessee-based Americana supergroup featuring John Paul Keith, Amy LaVere, and Will Sexton.
The six-song EP features the band's take on cover tunes by Patsy Cline, Jimmy Reed, Wanda Jackson, Gram Parsons, and Glen Glenn, as well as one original (a fresh new arrangement of the Keith-penned "Meet Me on the Corner", which first appeared on Motel Mirrors' 2013 debut).
Recorded and mixed entirely on analog tape at Memphis' Electraphonic Recording, Gotta Lotta Rhythm will be available as a limited-edition one-sided 12" vinyl record, with music on one side and screen-printed artwork by Wisconsin artist Chopper Chioda on the other, as well as digitally.

The EP will be anticipated by track Gotta Lotta Rhythm, available in all the digital stores from Feb. 1, 2019.